This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8
Reviews
    alison
    gb
    7.5
    18 January 2018
    Nice stay
    We booked into a junior suite and was given a studio. When I queried this I was ignored
    Good location nice appt
    Maria
    gb
    10
    27 October 2017
    Canico Bay Apartments
    The apartment that I stayed in was excellent. Perfect for what I needed . I was made to feel extremely welcome. The apartments are based in an ideal location near to the sea, local shops, cafes and bus stops to travel further afield . I would definitely choose to stay here again
    Sunely Helmijr
    nl
    7.5
    29 September 2017
    A nice and peaceful stay
    The sheets and bedlinnen need replacement. And the international tv channels are mostly german. If you are thinking about swimming keep in mind that it is a rocky beach. Take adaquate shoes to protect your feet.
    It was a very peaceful and comfortable location. The personell and owner were amazing and super nice! They were really considerate and helpful. If you are looking for peace away from crowds and the city than Caniço Bay is a good place. It is one hour away by bus to Funchal. There is a time schedule of the busses in the drawer underneath the TV. The people in the little stores around the complex are also very nice.
    Mikhail
    ee
    10
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timofey
    ru
    3.8
    30 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marius
    lt
    7.9
    1 June 2017
    Sea view from the balcony
    No AC, wifi could be better. needs minor upgrades in the room like TV.
    Big room and great view from balcony. Staff are extremly friendly and are willing to help you in every possible way. Pool in the property. Shop and restaurants just over the street. Free parking. Very close to Funchal.
    Michael
    gb
    8.8
    28 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lara
    at
    8.3
    26 May 2017
    Good basic accommodation.
    I know it's budget accommodation but in our studio anyway I feel they could really do with a little investing, especially the bed linen. The immersion is small so showers are short, and I resorted to washing my hair separately. It reheats quickly though. The overall temperature of the room wasn't particularly warm, but better for sleeping!
    The Housekeeper, Diomira was really helpful and friendly. She really went out of her way to make sure everything was OK. The room was a good size and beds comfy. The pillows too (once we asked for an exchange!) We had a view of the sea from our balcony. The distance to Funchal by car was also not far, so easily accessible. Plenty of restaurants nearby to chose from and a nice promenade for an evening stroll.
    André
    de
    10
    6 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    8.3
    20 April 2017
    One of the best budget options, and we've stayed most places in Canico de Baixo
    Apparently the hot water situation was variable.
    Booked on behalf of a friend with limited mobility - request to accommodate her needs were met instantly. Very happy with the service provided.
    luis
    gb
    7.1
    2 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    moira letham
    gb
    8.3
    25 October 2016
    Small and comfortable apartments
    the kitchen equipment was basic ok but could have had more eg a toaster bottle opener
    good location easy access to shops and public transport. although it would be better to have a car if you want to see more of out lying parts the island. There lots of very good cafe/restaurants in the area great location for water sports.
    Martin
    gb
    8.3
    16 September 2016
    Lovely apartment but bed pillows and sofa not comfy
    The bed was not comfy. The pillows were not comfy and the sta was not comfy.
    gb
    8.3
    26 June 2016
    Pleasant
    There was a limited amount of hot water due to the size of the heater, therefore baths/showers were time limited
    The staff were very helpful. The room was a decent size. The swimming pool was good for a quick dip.
    T..L..
    sk
    8.8
    10 June 2016
    Promenade walk
    Unfortunately we stayed just 1 night before fly home, the kitchenette is perfect, just no time to prepare a good see food.
    We had a nice, big apartment, with all you need. Good restaurants in the area. Nice walk on the promenade.
    gg
    5.0
    15 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monica
    se
    8.8
    10 April 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerda
    nl
    8.3
    7 April 2016
    It was a bit cold in the appartment, because it was outside colder than normal.
    Especially the hostess was amazing, so kind and helpfull!
    Konstantin
    be
    7.1
    14 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close